top of page

Behind the Art: IDIOTA CIVILIZZATO AND MATTEO CHIESARA


Above is the original artwork drawn by MATTEO CHIESARA, singer of Berlin's Idiota Civilizzato. Also click the link to see the finished LP artwork!

What was the vision for the artwork? I photocopied some of my drawings, and did a quick cut and paste collage, and layered it down with another full drawing, then I traced the whole thing with tracing paper, until I saw some shapes coming out of it.

What was the inspiration for this piece? I had this old drawing that I did hanging on the wall with loads of mannequins marching, I thought would look good for a record

How would you describe your style? Who are your favourite artists? Pretty rudimental. Favorite Artists: Chris Mars, Grant Hart, Raymond Pettibon

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page